D3-Vegan – fully vegetable vitamin D3 supplements – suitable for vegetarians and vegans
Contributes to the maintenance of strong bones, is important for normal muscle function and supports the immune system
100% vegetable vitamin D3 supplement
The D3-Vegan supplements are completely vegetable and contain vitamin D3 from algae. D3-Vegan is suitable for vegetarians and vegans.
The vitamin D3 in D3-Vegan comes from lichen and is identical to that of the widely used sheep wool fat.
D3-Vegan is available with 25 mcg (= 1000 iU) and 75 mcg = (3000 iU) vitamin D3.
Vitamin D is fat-soluble and is best absorbed in the intestine in presents of fat or oil.
Therefore It is advisable to take vitamin D after a hot meal.
Directions of use
Once a day 1 capsule.
Do not exceed the recommended daily intake/dose.
Food supplements should not be used as a substitute for a varied and balanced diet and healthy lifestyle. Keep out of reach of young children. Store in a cool, dry place away from direct sunlight and heat.
25 mcg (1000 iU) vitamin D3 cholecalciferol from algae 500% NRV*
75 mcg (3000 iU) vitamin D3 cholecalciferol from algae 1500% NRV*
*Nutrient Reference Value
Bulking agent (microcrystalline cellulose, dicalcium phosphate, corn syrup); Stabilizer (capsule: hypromellose); Emulsifier (gum arabic); Anti-caking agent (silicon dioxide); Antioxidant (sodium ascorbate); vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) from algae oil.
Interactions and warnings
Not suitable for children up to and including 10 years old.
Suitable for vegetarians and vegans.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Do you have a question? Send an email to email@example.com – we are happy to inform you!
Vitamin D3, in the form of cholecalciferol, is important for a proper uptake of calcium and for maintaining strong bones. Vitamin D3 also supports heart health.
Vitamin K2 – menaquinone-7 – comes from natural sources: natto and lichen. During fermentation high levels of natural vitamin K2 (especially menaquinone-7) are produced. This natural-source vitamin K2 form absorbs well and has a longer half-life than other vitamin K2 forms.
Vitamin K2, in the form of menaquinone-7, comes from natural sources: natto and lichen. During fermentation (with Bacillus subtilis natto) high levels of natural vitamin K2 (especially menaquinone-7) are produced. Moreover, other bacteria, like the Bacillus licheniformis, can produce larger quantities of vitamin K2. This natural-source vitamin K2 form absorbs well and has a longer half-life than other vitamin K2 forms.