L-Arginine is produced through a special fermentation process and comes from a vegetable source. This creates a completely natural and vegetable supplement, which is also suitable for vegetarians and vegans. In addition, L-Arginine does not contain any additives and is therefore hypo-allergenic.
Arginine is a non-essential amino acid with many functions in the body. Non-essential means that our body can produce it itself. This production is not yet optimal in children and adolescents. As we age, the body’s own production decreases.
Arginine is mainly found in meat, fish, eggs, dairy, nuts, seeds, cocoa and soy.
- 100% natural and vegetable
- Created through special – environmentally friendly – fermentation process
- Arginine is an important amino acid and has many functions in the body
Directions of use
Directions for use
1 to 4 times daily 1 to 3 capsules.
Half an hour before or 2 hours after a meal.
Suitable for vegetarians and vegans.
No additives – free of allergens.
750 mg L-Arginine HCl
L-Arginine HCl; Stabilizer (capsule: HPMC).
Interactions and warnings
Do not use together with medications that lower blood pressure. Combined use possibly
leads to too low blood pressure.
Caution when using medicines: which lower the sugar level; slow blood clotting; potassium-sparing diuretics. L-Arginine can enhance the effect of these drugs.
Caution when using cholesterol lowering medicines. L-Arginine can make the effect unreliable.
Discontinue use of L-Arginine for at least 2 weeks prior to surgery.
Not to be used with:
Cirrhosis of the liver and herpes. Herpes viruses use L-arginine for their growth.
Allergies and allergic asthma. Arginine can trigger an allergic response.
Recently suffered myocardial infarction.
Kidney diseases. L-arginine can increase blood levels of potassium.
Pregnancy and lactation:
There are insufficient data on the safety of long-term use of L-arginine. Use only under the supervision of a physician (eg preeclampsia).